Erizar

Hay muy pocas cosas que me pongan la piel de gallina, en serio. Ayer fue el cumpleaños de un amigo al que hace años que no veo y me acorde de una.
Se llama Vladimir Visotsky; me pasé años escuchando canciones suyas sin conocer la traducción de las letras. Pero no hace falta aprender ruso para entender esto:

Todos los pelillos de punta.

Along the cliffside, above the abyss,

along the very, very edge,

I am whipping my horses up into a frenzy;

but it seems I’m running out of air,

I want oxygen; I drink the wind, I gulp the fog;

 I can feel myself perishing in a mortifying rapture…. :

Horses, slow down just a bit, slow down a bit;

 pay no heed to the tightly.

But the horses I have are like no others

I am running out of life. I am out of tine,

I won’t have the chance to finish my song…

I will water my horses, I will finish my refrain,

I will linger for a moment on the very, very edge…

We made it just in time: no one ever shows up late

when God summons a guest;

but the angels seem to be singing in such irritated voices

or is that the harness bell that is chiming its heart out?

Responder

